Skip to content

Early Monday Morning

February 23, 2009

Good morning world!

It is not even 7am here in England and many readers I am sure are still sleeping! I hope everyone enjoyed watching the Oscars last night.  Unfortunately because of the time difference I was not able to stay awake to watch them.  There are some highlights on TV right now though. People are still up partying!

I didn’t have a very good sleep last night.  Infact, both Steve and I were tossing and turning all night long.  I think it was because it was a Sunday night and we were both going back to our full time jobs this morning after a week off.  We did have a very good week off together though.  We got some home renos done, we took a mini trip to London (more on that this afternoon!), and we got some wedding plans finalized.

Last night when we were chilling out and watching tv, I had this:

Chocolate

Chamomile tea with a square of dark chocolate.

Breakfast this morning:

img_06531
Bran flakes
with a small handful of crunchy museli, some ground flax, 2 sliced strawberries and soy milk.
….with a hazelnut coffee on the side, sans sugar.

img_06551

Now this is something to wake up for on a Monday morning.

I took some photos of Lunch while I was preparing it:

img_06501

A simple sandwich: peanut butter and banana on wholewheat bread.

img_065211

YUMMY!!

img_06511

With some grapes and a peach.

Well everyone I better get on my way to work! I’m looking forward to seeing my class today after having the last week off. I bet they are just itching to get back to school. haha.

I hope everyone has a fabulous day and i’ll be back later this afternoon.

I’m planning on posting about my first trip EVER to Wholefoods!!
I also received a very fun and yummy package in the mail last week from a fellow blogger who I’m sure everyone knows! Hint: Green monster!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2009 10:00 am

    Ooh, can’t wait to see what she sent you! And to hear more about your trip to London :)

  2. February 23, 2009 2:15 pm

    Ohhh I can’t wait to see your trip to Whole Foods! I still haven’t been to the Toronto one yet! Just lazy I guess, lol. Its probably better if I stay away from there…lol.

    Yummy looking eats!

  3. February 23, 2009 6:47 pm

    PS Does that lunch keep you full for the whole day or do yo have snacks? I would be starving!

  4. February 23, 2009 9:53 pm

    Ange I definitely had some snacks! I updated it in tonights post :)

  5. Ruby permalink
    February 24, 2009 11:17 am

    Yummy and what great ideas – very inspiring. i was wondering when/why you transitioned to Soy milk/yogurt?

  6. ricecake5 permalink
    April 13, 2009 5:24 am

    I LOVE whole foods… my Fiance’s dad lives in NYC, and he calls it “Whole Paycheck”

Trackbacks

  1. A Whole Lot of Whole Foods « Simply Fabulous

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

