Skip to content

A Saturday in (mainly) Photos!

May 2, 2009

Hi guys!!
Steve and I were up early this morning: 6am on a Saturday morning.. is that even legal? :)

We had good reason though.  We were going to a small town near London with some of his immediate family to go on a barge trip!! It was Steve’s Dad’s birthday back in March and we have had this day planned since then.  We all pitched in to rent a barge for the day and coast up the canals.  It was such a nice day and it helped that the weather was beautiful!

Check out some of the photos!

 Trying to figure out which one was ours!

IMG_2156 

Our Niece Emily, all ready to go!  Doesn’t she look adorable?  We also bought Steve’s Dad a “captain” hat!  He wore it all day!

  IMG_2158  IMG_2160

Steve and I :)

IMG_2170

Here are the men, helping out with the locke..

IMG_2167

While us ladies drove the barge…we took control! ;)

IMG_2171

Steve helping “rope” the barge so that we could dock for lunch.

IMG_2165

Emily and I enjoying the SUN!

IMG_2164

Checking out some scenery..

IMG_2166 IMG_2185

We played in the park … and fed the swans…

IMG_2174 IMG_2176

My man driving the barge!

IMG_2182 

We are so tired tonight!! It’s going to be an early night forsure…. Steve is on the couch sleeping already and it’s not even 9:30pm!

I had lots of good eats today… including a veggie wrap with hummus, peanut butter & banana, a Clif bar, some sliced pineapple, grapes, a pear… and then this for dinner!

IMG_2187

Chicken chop suey!  We decided that we’d get a take away tonight because we did not feel like cooking after our long day out in the fresh air.  It was so yummy! I also had a vegetable spring roll.

I have to admit tho, I’m not doing my 30 Day Shred today.  I did do 7 days in a row and will hopefully continue in the morning.  Guys, i’m way too knackered (as in- tired!!)!!

I think I’m going to have a bit of dark chocolate, read a bit of Twilight and call it a night soon!
What a fun Saturday though!! I’d love to take my fam on a fun day like this next year if they make it to the UK to visit.

It’s a long weekend here!! I don’t have to be at work until Tuesday.  We are going to a wedding tomorrow! I love weddings!

I’ll also be announcing my BSI tomorrow… I HOPE!

Have a GREAT rest of your day and a fab evening! :)

16 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2009 9:14 pm

    Oh wow, what a blast! Love the pictures!!! And I agree, I love weddings!!!

  2. May 2, 2009 9:22 pm

    What a lovely day! You definitely made the most of the sun today, too ;) That picture of you and Steve is so cute! So glad you’re having a nice weekend so far, Leah!

  3. May 2, 2009 9:31 pm

    your niece is adorable!

  4. May 2, 2009 9:55 pm

    What a fantastic day! You and Steve are adorable!! Have fun at the wedding :)

  5. May 2, 2009 10:10 pm

    Such a nice day!!! Knackered- Ill have to use tha one on Eric! HAHA.
    You already got me calling the post office “Post” did I tell you that???
    Oh and Take away is next!! I think I started calling it that too.
    LMAO!

  6. May 2, 2009 11:16 pm

    What’s BSI? :)

    That looked like an amazing day!!! I think I would have been tempted to jump into the water ;)

  7. May 3, 2009 12:51 am

    What a great idea to rent a barge! Looks like everyone had a wonderful time and the weather sure did co-operate!!

    Have a great sleep….I have a feeling you will!! ;)

  8. May 3, 2009 1:19 am

    What a fun day! And your niece is adorable! You should definitely not feel guilty about missing one day of shredding. The important part of doing the shredding plan is to be a healthier person both inside and out – and that means learning to make the most of great days like you had today and being willing to take a step back from exercise to live in the moment and enjoy what you have around you :)

    That dinner looks so good too! Have a wonderful, relaxing evening!

  9. Priyanka permalink
    May 3, 2009 2:20 am

    Lovely pictures especially the one with you and Steve. Looks like you had a great day!

  10. May 3, 2009 3:43 am

    It looks like you had a great Saturday! It’s so worth getting up at an early hour! :-)

    Have a great Sunday too!

  11. homegirlcaneat permalink
    May 3, 2009 7:07 am

    Your niece is too cute for words! Looks like you had a lovely lovely day!

  12. May 3, 2009 8:33 am

    Looks like you had a great day and perfect weather!

    My husband’s parents own a narrow boat and we’ve accompanied them a few times on days out. It is so much fun but a lot more work than I ever expected! Some of the locks can be knackering!

  13. May 3, 2009 12:03 pm

    Wow that looks like so much fun – I would love a day like that. Maybe I will look into it for my Dads 60th next year. Looks like you had lovely weather for it. Enjoy the rest of your weekend! xx

  14. May 3, 2009 3:21 pm

    Beautiful photos Leah. Emily is so sweet (just like this EmilY)

  15. May 4, 2009 12:24 am

    Great picture of you and Steve!

  16. May 4, 2009 6:55 am

    Take away! I haven’t heard that term since I was living in Australia. I remember trying to explain that to my sister when she came to visit me, and she just thought it was dumb. She’s younger, what can I say?

    Sounds like you had a great day with the family :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

