Skip to content

Raw Food, Working Out & Wedding Rings

May 7, 2009

Raw Thursday- check!

Wedding invitations done & sent – check!

Workout- check!

It’s been a great but busy day (I feel like I say that a lot lately).

This is going to be a short but sweet post.

Breakfast was pretty today.

Some cereal with strawberry & banana.

Blog 005Blog 006

I will admit.. my raw meal & snack was a bit of a cheat today.  Next week i’ll have to be more prepared.

Raw snack # 1: apple & satsuma (unpictured)

Raw lunch: a massive salad!

Salad greens, cucumber, tomato, green pepper, avocado, strawberries, satsuma, kiwi.
No dressing- the flavours in the salad were enough!

Blog 008

Blog 009

Raw snack # 2: Larabar (ok, this was 90% raw!)…with my jewels & ribbon for my invites.

I have to say, I wasn’t a big fan of this Larabar flavour.  I think it was the chili in it? No idea.  Has anyone had this flavour and liked it?

Blog 007

***********************************************************************************

Work out…

I went for a 4 mile run/walk tonight. It was great!

Then I came home I did level 2 of 30 Day Shred. All the variations of planks in this level are killer!

Here are my stats:

Duration: 1 hr 9 min 53 seconds
Max Hr: 166 (86% of max)
Avg HR: 136 (70% of max)
Calories burned: 521!!

Workout motivation of the day:


Jessica Biel is in such good shape! Not scary skinny either!

**********************************************************************************

Wedding…

Guess what?
I know a couple of you asked to see my wedding invitations that I made… but I was in such a rush to mail them out tonight after work before the post office closed that I completely forgot to take a photo.  Once my Sister receives them next week i’ll ask her to take one for me and i’ll post it.  Sorry about that!

What I will do though is show you something that’s probably just as nice… actually… nicer!!

Remember when I was in Canada a few weeks ago and I mentioned that I got our wedding rings?!

Here they are!!!!

        rings 001 rings 004

His…

rings 003

Hers….

rings 002

With my engagement ring.

I can’t wait to wear them together!!!

I hope these photos make up for not having photos of our wedding invites :)

*******************************************************************************

Don’t forget about the BSI Challenge! Ends Saturday!

22 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheri permalink
    May 7, 2009 9:33 pm

    Very nice rings! Yes, Jessica Biel is my inspiration too! She looks great!

  2. May 7, 2009 9:35 pm

    oh i love the rings! simply fabulous, just like your blog says :) good job on keepin’ it raw. i am going to join in the fun next week.. it is cool to see what everyone chooses to eat raw!

  3. May 7, 2009 9:43 pm

    Love your rings – all 3 are so similar to ours, I will be posting mine soon!

  4. May 7, 2009 9:46 pm

    I love fruit on salads – perfect dressing in and of itself! I haven’t tried that Lara but I don’t think I will be! The coconut cream pie is my favorite by far!!

    Gorgeous rings!

  5. May 7, 2009 10:03 pm

    I was not a fan of the Cocoa Mole Larabar either. I don’t mind a little spice in my hcocolate, but I found it to be overpowering.

    Purdy rings :)

  6. Erin permalink
    May 7, 2009 10:04 pm

    I don’t like that flavor either. It’s just kind of odd. I like their fruity bars better.
    Beautiful rings, btw!

  7. May 7, 2009 10:30 pm

    Your rings are beautiful, I am so excited for you!

  8. May 7, 2009 11:17 pm

    Ooooooo I LOVE the rings!!! So beautiful and well photographed :) I don’t think I’ll have time to do the BSI challenge…we have family coming over and I didn’t see any fresh cherries in the store :( Oh well!

    I just bought that flavor for the larabar…I haven’t tried it yet but I hope I’ll like it!

  9. May 7, 2009 11:56 pm

    Beautiful rings! Congratz on finishing those invitations!! :)

  10. May 8, 2009 12:25 am

    OMG, GORGEOUS rings! Yours is just BEAUTIFUL! That is seriously exactly how I want mine to look someday. :)

    Definitely sounds like a successful day to me. Congrats on getting so much accomplished! The more you get done now for the wedding, the less stress you’ll have to put on yourself when the big day finally arrives!

  11. May 8, 2009 12:36 am

    Your rings are beautiful!!!

  12. May 8, 2009 2:19 am

    WOw kiwi on a salad??? Awesome I must try this!

    Great workout today!

    Your rings are BEAUTIFUL!! You know me I love the 9 to 3 diamonds…LOL

  13. May 8, 2009 2:19 am

    Oh and I wasnt a fan of that larabar either!! I still ate my whole box though :)

  14. May 8, 2009 3:05 am

    Your rings look beautiful Leah!! And are those arrows I spy there!?!? ;) Well played!!

  15. May 8, 2009 8:14 am

    Your rings are gorgeous! Just wait until you wear the band…the engagement ring will look so lonely when you take it off ;) They look so beautiful together!
    Oh, and I’m with you on Jessica Biel. That girl is strong and gorgeous!

  16. May 8, 2009 10:36 am

    Gorgeous rings!!!

    I don’t like that flavour Larabar either. I think it just has too much chili spice in it. Chili spice usually tastes better when it’s been heated.

  17. May 8, 2009 10:55 am

    Your rings are really beautiful! Looking forward to seeing the pic of the invites you made. Thank you for the inspiration you post every day! Niki xx

  18. May 8, 2009 8:56 pm

    Gorgeous rings.

  19. May 11, 2009 3:39 pm

    Been raw for about one year and it has been one of the best transformations of my life :) Love the community. Just got engaged and we are having a RAW wedding!!! :) congratulations.

  20. August 4, 2013 7:10 pm

    Products arriving while the family is off vacationing.
    Factly speaking, these contractors can do the same process with another
    section of the wall flush with the ceiling. If you are unwilling to trade familiarity, friends and neighborhood for a
    larger bathroom. This does not have remodel ny any house enhancement
    experience. Kids Room Paint Ideas Kids Bedroom Painting Ideas Colors To Paint A.
    A day in a typical London studio costs pounds 400. Thanks for stopping by and I am
    pleased with the results.

Trackbacks

  1. The Oat Monster « Simply Fabulous
  2. Nearing the End « Simply Fabulous

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

