Skip to content

A great start

January 2, 2012

How it everyone’s start to 2012 going?  We have had a great couple of days so far.

Steve and I stayed in on New Year’s Eve after a fun day of shopping and taking Sophie to a local play center which she absolutely loved.

IMG_9495

IMG_9518

IMG_9499

I love letting her explore on her own and interact with the other children.  It gives her some independence.  But that’s not to say we didn’t have fun either hehe.

IMG_9533IMG_9539

So yes, Steve and I spent New Year’s Eve hanging out with take out, a movie (Hangover 2 – hilarious!) and some wine.  It was the perfect end to the year.  I’m actually surprised I made it to midnight.  Ok, I didn’t.. but I did wake up just before Big Ben hit 12 and the fireworks went off.  The display looked amazing in London, right where the London Eye is.  Maybe we’ll get to go someday!

Yesterday I took our Christmas tree down and tried to put things in order a bit.  It’s still a work in progress (Sophie was spoiled this year as usual), but we’re getting there. I have a lot more decorations this year that need to go into storage.  Somehow we collected a lot more!

I started the year off right with a three mile run yesterday.  I ran my last mile in 8:48! Seriously. I sprinted to the finish. This is exactly why I love my garmin, it challenges me to push myself!

One of my goals this year (I have many) is to keep up with exercise like I have been.  It helps me to feel my best and I love the time to myself.  I want to focus more on yoga too and other forms of cardio like spin. 

This morning the weather was gorgeous so we took advantage of it and took Sophie to the park around the corner from where we live to feed the ducks!

IMG_9553IMG_9556

IMG_9558

IMG_9570

IMG_9569

IMG_9580

I love doing things like this together, and it cost us a measly 65p (for the loaf of bread).  Sometimes it’s the little things like this that leave lasting memories.  These are the things I want do this year.  We don’t always need extravagant ways of entertaining our kids (or ourselves for that matter!).

IMG_9585

IMG_9589

See that smile?

IMG_9596

IMG_9601

Hope you’ve been enjoying the start to your new year!!

What are your goals this year?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2012 2:29 pm

    I love that movie! Sounds like the perfect night in! X

  2. January 2, 2012 5:19 pm

    Love your last few posts!! Great idea with finding inexpensive forms of entertainment. I definitely need to work on that this year.

    As always,Sophie is beautiful. Love her hair!!

  3. January 3, 2012 8:26 am

    Wow nice playgrounds (both indoors & out)! They don’t have any great ones around here outside, it’s annoying! My goals are very similar to yours. I’d say pretty much identical, hahahaha!

    Love the pics, have a great 2012 Leah & family!

  4. January 3, 2012 7:49 pm

    Cuteness overload in this post! And I finally got things organized again this morning. Felt so nice. Too bad it took no time at all for it to get messed up again with the kids. ;)

  5. elitesvouchers1 permalink
    March 23, 2012 4:59 pm

    Great pics! Your goals are achievable, but there are other women out there worse off than you in that they have worse habits. Truly hope you get to your goal, you’ve got my support!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

